Sign In Forgot Password

 

Welcome to the web site of Temple B'rith Kodesh

WRJ/TBK Sisterhood Calendar

To learn more about our programs or to receive information about joining and getting involved, please contact the Sisterhood office at 244-7060,
ext. 233 or by email at 
wrj@tbk.org.

October 2022  
Oct. 3 Monday Rescheduled Movie Discussion:
Wedding Season at 4:00 pm
Oct. 4 Tuesday Erev Yom Kippur
Oct. 5 Wednesday TBK Holiday (Yom Kippur)
Oct. 10 Monday TBK Holiday (Sukkot)
Oct. 11 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm  Cancelled
Oct. 13 Thursday Pencils & Paper - 12 pm to 2 pm
Oct. 17 Monday TBK Holiday (Simchat Torah)
Oct. 18 Tuesday Chai Lunch
Oct. 19-23 Wed. to
Sunday
NE District Racial Equality Trip
Oct. 23 Sunday Art Show
Oct. 27 Thursday

Jewish Book Festival Lunch with Letty Cottin Pegrebin
at 12 pm

November 2022  
Nov. 6 Sunday Guided Wine Tasting at 2 pm at Deep Winery
(187 Mendon-Ionia Rd., Honeoye Falls)
Nov. 8 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
Nov. 18 Friday Chai Lunch
Nov. 24 Thursday TBK Holiday (Thanksgiving)
Nov. 25 Friday TBK Holiday (Day after Thanksgiving)
TBA   Movie Discussion
December 2022  
Dec. 13 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
Dec. 18 Sunday Chai Lunch - Cancelled
Dec. 18 Sunday Chanukah begins (1st candle)
Dec. 25 Sunday Last night of Chanukah (8th candle)
Dec. 26-30 Monday to Friday TBK Offices Closed
TBA   Movie Discussion
January 2023  
Jan. 2 Monday TBK Holiday (New Years)
Jan. 3 Tuesday TBK reopens
Jan. 10 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
Jan. 16 Monday TBK Holiday (MLK Day)
Jan. 18 Wednesday Chai Lunch
TBA   Movie Discussion
February 2023  
Feb. 14 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
Feb. 17 Friday Sisterhood Shabbat & Oneg
Feb. 18 Saturday Chai Lunch
TBA   Movie Discussion
March 2023  
March 14 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
March 18 Saturday Chai Lunch
March 23-26 Thursday - Sunday Northeast District Convention in Danbury, Ct.
TBA   Movie Discussion
April 2023  
April 5 Wednesday Passover begins (First Seder)
April 6 Thursday TBK Offices Closed (1st day Passover and Second Seder)
April 11 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
April 12 Wednesday TBK Offices Closed (7th day Passover)
April 18 Tuesday Chai Lunch
May 2023  
May 9 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm
May 18 Thursday Chai Lunch
May 26 Friday TBK Offices Closed (Shavuot)
May 29 Monday TBK Offices Closed (Memorial Day)
TBA   Movie Discussion
June 2023  
June 13 Tuesday Open Board Meeting at 7:30 pm (date tentative)
June 18 Sunday Chai Lunch
TBA   Movie Discussion
July 2023  
July 18 Tuesday Chai Lunch
TBA   Movie Discussion
August 2023  
August 18 Friday Chai Lunch
TBA   Movie Discussion

 

Fri, October 7 2022 12 Tishrei 5783